Stahl Breaks Another Record, Spartans Defeat Washington (Md.)

Stahl Breaks Another Record, Spartans Defeat Washington (Md.)

WASHINGTON, MD – The York College men's swimming team earned seven victories from three swimmers en route to a 138-124 win over Washington (Md.) at Casey Swim Center in non-conference action. Keven Stahl set a school record and three pool records in the process. Jesse Tate and Morgan Schreiber each earned two wins.


York (Pa.): 5-2

Washington (Md.): 3-4

Spartan First Place Finishers

Keven Stahl 1000 Freestyle (9:33.96), 200 Butterfly (1:55.16), 500 Freestyle (4:40.44)

Morgan Schreiber – 100 Backstroke (53.79), 200 Backstroke (1:56.72)

Jesse Tate – 100 Butterfly (53.39), 200 IM (1:58.99)

Spartan Second Place Finishers

Jesse Tate – 1:46.64

Trevor Brinton – 50 Freestyle (22.06)

Glaucio Silva – 100 Freestyle (49.03)

Spartan Third Place Finishers

Greg Williams – 100 Backstroke (55.75)

Tyler Maggio – 100 Breaststroke (1:02.74), 200 Breaststroke (2:19.81)

Kaelan Dowdall – 200 Butterfly (2:01.38)

AJ Loehr – 100 Butterfly (55.82)

Spartan Relays

200 Medley Relay

Morgan Schreiber, Glaucio Silva, Kaelan Dowdall, Trevor Brinton – 1st (1:38.66)

Greg Williams, Tyler Maggio, AJ Loehr, Artem Peshenko – 3rd (1:41.09)

400 Freestyle Relay

Keven Stahl, Artem Peshenko, AJ Loehr, Glaucio Silva – 1st (3:15.87)


Freshman Keven Stahl has now won at least two events in each of his four collegiate meets … Stahl set a school record and a Casey Swim Center record in the 1000 free … also set a Casey Swim Center record in the 200 butterfly and 500 freestyle … Stahl has set a school or pool record in every dual meet except for one this season … he has a team-high 10 dual meet wins … Jesse Tate added two more victories, bringing his total to seven in dual meets, the second-most on the team … Stahl, Tate and Morgan Schreiber combined to take all seven of York's wins.

Up Next:

The Spartans are off for the rest of 2017, before hosting Randolph-Macon on Saturday, January 13. The meet is scheduled for a 1 p.m. start.