Athletics Staff Directory




York College of Pennsylvania
York, PA 17405-7199
(717) 846-7788

Fax: (717) 849-1626


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Saikia Asst. Dean for Athletics and Recreation
717-815-1245 psaikia@ycp.edu
Matt Day Associate Director for Athletics and Recreation
717-815-6604 gday@ycp.edu
Jen Muston Head Women's Lacrosse Coach / Asst. Dir. of Athletics
717-815-1516 jmuston@ycp.edu
Maureen Brenner Office Manager for Athletics and Recreation
717-815-1780 mbrenne1@ycp.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Guise Director of Athletic Communications
717-815-1394 sguise@ycp.edu
Derek Behrenshausen Asst. Dir. of Athletic Communications
717-815-6668 dbehrens@ycp.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nate Cooke Head Athletic Trainer, MS, LAT, ATC, CES
717-815-1962 ncooke@ycp.edu
Jennifer Robertson Associate Athletic Trainer, MS, LAT, ACT, PES
717-815-6610 jrobert6@ycp.edu
Danielle Kaeser Asst. Athletic Trainer, MS, LAT, ATC, CES
717-815-6665 dkaeser@ycp.edu
Leah Senator Intern Athletic Trainer, LAT, ATC
717-815-6466 lsenator@ycp.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Scappa Head Baseball Coach
717-815-6819 mscappa@ycp.edu
Tyler Persun Asst. Baseball Coach
Dave Snyder Asst. Baseball Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Hunter Head Men's Basketball and Golf Coach
717-849-1614 mhunter2@ycp.edu
Jon Showers Asst. Men's Basketball Coach
717-487-1955 jshowers1@ycp.edu
Nick Brady Asst. Men's Basketball Coach
Richard Hart Asst. Men's Basketball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Betsy Witman Head Women's Basketball Coach
717-815-1537 bwitman@ycp.edu
Sue Kuhn Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
skuhn@ycp.edu
Joe Scholles Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
Kelsey Murphy Asst. Women's Basketball Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Viscount Head Cheerleading Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen LoBianco Head Cross Country Coach
717-815-1948 slobianc@ycp.edu
Mike Gentile Asst. Track & Field Coach
Andrew Friesma Asst. Cross Country Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen LoBianco Head Cross Country Coach
717-815-1948 slobianc@ycp.edu
Andrew Friesma Asst. Cross Country Coach
Jenna Gormley Asst. Cross Country Coach
jgormle1@ycp.edu
Mike Gentile Asst. Track & Field Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carly Zinn Head Field Hockey Coach
717-815-6611 czinn3@ycp.edu
Gabrielle Nolt Asst. Field Hockey Coach
gnolt@ycp.edu
Britt Walker Asst. Field Hockey Coach
bwalker12@ycp.edu
Michele Lobach Assistant Field Hockey Coach
Mijamin Friend Student Assistant Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Hunter Head Men's Basketball and Golf Coach
717-849-1614 mhunter2@ycp.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Childs Head Men's Lacrosse Coach / S.A.A.C. Supervisor
717-815-1949 bchilds2@ycp.edu
Michael Hofmeister Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
mhofmeis@ycp.edu
Rob Day Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
rday8@ycp.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jen Muston Head Women's Lacrosse Coach / Asst. Dir. of Athletics
717-815-1516 jmuston@ycp.edu
Ashley Fitzhugh Asst. Women's Lacrosse Coach
afitzhug@ycp.edu
Nicole Miller Asst. Women's Lacrosse Coach
nmille20@ycp.edu
Kim Kabernagel Asst. Women's Lacrosse Coach
kkaberna@ycp.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Evan Scheffey Head Men's Soccer Coach
717-815-1919 escheffe@ycp.edu
Jim Mustard Asst. Men's Soccer Coach - Goalkeepers
jmustard@ycp.edu
John Barton Asst. Men's Soccer Coach
jbarton7@ycp.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vicki Sterner Head Women's Soccer Coach
717-815-1517 vsterner@ycp.edu
Al Chesnavage Asst. Women's Soccer Coach
achesnav@ycp.edu
Tom Esler Asst. Women's Soccer Coach
jesler@ycp.edu
Bret Altimore Asst. Women's Soccer Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jen Petteys Head Softball Coach
717-815-1940 jpetteys@ycp.edu
Lauren Dockrill Asst. Softball Coach
Shane Walker Asst. Softball Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Doyle Head Swimming Coach
717-815-1775 gdoyle@ycp.edu
Michael Dougherty Asst. Swim Coach
570-234-7900 mdoughe6@ycp.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Doyle Head Swimming Coach
717-815-1775 gdoyle@ycp.edu
Michael Dougherty Asst. Swim Coach
570-234-7900 mdoughe6@ycp.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Weber Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach
717-815-1789 rweber@ycp.edu
David Heinzelmann Asst. Tennis Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Weber Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach
717-815-1789 rweber@ycp.edu
David Heinzelmann Asst. Tennis Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen LoBianco Head Track & Field Coach
717-815-1948 slobianc@ycp.edu
Mike Gentile Asst. Track & Field Coach
Jeff Breidinger Asst. Track & Field Coach
Adam Mathias Pole Vault Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen LoBianco Head Track & Field Coach
717-815-1948 slobianc@ycp.edu
Mike Gentile Asst. Track & Field Coach
Jeff Breidinger Asst. Track & Field Coach
Adam Mathias Pole Vault Coach

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Bonitz Head Volleyball Coach
717-815-1770 tbonitz1@ycp.edu
Dan Mickle Asst. Volleyball Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Duane Bastress Head Wrestling Coach
ddbastre@ycp.edu
Cory King Asst. Wrestling Coach
cking16@ycp.edu
Kyle Flickinger Asst. Wrestling Coach
Matt Heisey Asst. Wrestling Coach

PrestoSports